The Searchers series

Book One

FBI agent Elsa Myers is pulled in two directions by the reemergence of a serial predator, and the rapidly approaching death of her father who alone holds a secret from her own dark adolescence. NYPD Detective Lex Cole joins Myers to solve the case as they build a friendship that guides her away from her worst instincts.

Learn more about A Map of the Dark

“Compelling...a solid choice for readers who enjoy Tana French’s Dublin Murder Squad series.” —Booklist
“A riveting, breathless novel, equal parts police procedural and emotional personal journey. Karen Ellis’s twisty plot, dark storytelling, and nail-biting action kept me reading far too late into the night. A triumph!” —Karen Dionne, author of THE MARSH KING’S DAUGHTER

Book Two

Two missing teenagers, one black, one white. Two detectives from opposite ends of Brooklyn. One hunt through the dangerous hours of a single night. Detective Lex Cole searches for answers as he faces the disintegration of his most cherished relationship. Elsa Myers returns, this time as a friend and trusted adviser.

Learn more about Last Night